top of page

40 Seconds in Valencia


Valencia

Valencia, Spain was our last stop in Europe before we head to Asia. I was sick for a couple of weeks of it, but look forward to going back to a city that I easily fell a little bit in love with.

Kelly L. and I had the most amazing apartment overlooking the Plaza de la Virgen in Old Town Valencia. It was recently remodeled but retained its old brick walls and beautiful vaulted ceilings with dark, wooden beams. The water pressure was in and out all month because the owners were remodeling the apartment above ours, and it finally caused the shower to fall away from the wall , which was hilarious, but we made do.

1 Second Everyday in Valencia, Spain, with a week in England in Bournemouth, at Lulworth Castle, and Dorset in September 2017.

What happened in September?

We finished watching Game of Thrones.

My team lost at a competitive wine tasting night. ...Or did we?

We went over to the weirdest Remote Year apartment I've ever been in for game night.

I learned what the heck a Falles is. Don't worry if you click through to those images; they burn them on purpose. The term Falles refers to both the celebration and the monuments burnt during the celebration. The Valencia Falles festival was added to UNESCO's intangible cultural heritage of humanity list last year. We went to the one in Elda in Alicante.

I also went to my first futbal/soccer game!! Valencia won by a lot. I attribute this to my extreme luck.

Valencia CF vs Malaga CF at Camp de Mestalla

I turned 35!

Mike made sure that my day was really special.

We went to a beautiful castle surrounded by an amazing beach.

England

I also took a trip this month to visit England again to go to my very first festival. It was cold and rainy, but I still had fun. I look forward to going to another one that has a little better weather!

I road in a new Tesla for the first time... in the English countryside and went up to the Harry Potter themed spot, Durdle Door.

Valencia. Would go again.

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page